San Cristóbal y Nieves - Sistema político electoral

Parlamento nacional

Unicameral Parliament (National Assembly).

Gobierno municipal

There is no Provincial level of government. Below the National Government, there are 14 local parishes that make up the second tier of administrative subdivisions - Saint Kitts and Nevis' s Constitution, Article 29.

Duración de mandatos

Prime Minister and National Assembly: Maximum of 5 years from formation of government.

Sistema de representación

Representatives are directly elected by simple majority in single member districts. Three Senators are appointed by the Governor-General (2 on the advice of the Prime Minister, 1 on the advice of the Leader of the Opposition). The last Senator is the Attorney General.

Circunscripción electoral

National Assembly: 11 single-member constituencies.

Ley de cuotas y paridad