São Cristóvão e Nevis - Sistema político e eleitoral

Parlamento nacional

Unicameral Parliament (National Assembly).

Governo municipal

There is no Provincial level of government. Below the National Government, there are 14 local parishes that make up the second tier of administrative subdivisions - Saint Kitts and Nevis' s Constitution, Article 29.

Duração do mandato

Prime Minister and National Assembly: Maximum of 5 years from formation of government.

Sistema representativo

Representatives are directly elected by simple majority in single member districts. Three Senators are appointed by the Governor-General (2 on the advice of the Prime Minister, 1 on the advice of the Leader of the Opposition). The last Senator is the Attorney General.

Circunscrição eleitoral

National Assembly: 11 single-member constituencies.

Leis de quota e paridade